Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur SucheDirekt zur Navigation
▼ Zielgruppen ▼

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Mathematisch-Naturwissen­schaft­liche Fakultät - SFB 951 - HIOS

B11
Theory of opto-electronic excitations and excitation dynamics at hybrid inorganic/organic interfaces

Objectives

We are aiming at an in-depth understanding of level alignment, electronic structure, optical excitations and excitation dynamics in hybrid materials, consisting of π-conjugated molecules and transition metal dichalcogenides (TMDCs). To reach these goals, we will carry out and go beyond state-of-the-art theoretical approaches, employing many-body perturbation theory interlinked with density-functional theory. Special emphasis will be placed on the impact of spin-orbit interaction, vibrational coupling and substrates on level alignment and optical spectra.

http://sol.physik.hu-berlin.de/index.php?page=sfb-951

 

Principal Investigator


draxl.jpg

Claudia Draxl

030 2093 66363

claudia.draxlphysik.hu-berlin.de

 

Postdoctoral Researchers


caruso.jpg

Fabio Caruso

030 2093 66364

fabio.caruso@physik.hu-berlin.de

pavone.jpg

Pasquale Pavone

030 2093 66371

Pasquale.Pavone@physik.hu-berlin.de

nabok.jpg

Dmitrii Nabok

030 2093 66364

Dmitrii.Nabok@physik.hu-berlin.de

gulans.jpg

Andris Gulans

030 2093 66364

gulans@physik.hu-berlin.de

rigamonti.jpg

Santiago Rigamonti

030 2093 66450

santiago.rigamonti@physik.hu-berlin.de

edalati.jpg

Saeideh Edalati-Boostan

030 2093 66369

edalati@physik.hu-berlin.de

 

Doctoral Students


turkina.jpg

Olga Turkina

030 2093 66370

Olga.Turkina@physik.hu-berlin.de

lubeck.jpg

Sven Lubeck

030 2093 66450

lubeck@physik.hu-berlin.de

avatar.png

Cecilia Vona

030 2093 66370

Cecilia.Vona@physik.hu-berlin.de

avatar.png

Ignacio Alfonso Oliva Gonzáles

030 2093 66368

Ignacio.Gonzalez@physik.hu-berlin.de


Institutions:        FHI-Logo        HZB-Logo          Uni Potsdam-Logo          TU Berlin-Logo         HU Berlin-Logo

            IRIS Logo              Funded by:       DFG Logo